Meeting of the Board of Education Flora Community Unit School District #35 June 15, 2020 - Administration Office 5:30 p.m.

Members Present:	McCoy, Leib, Porter, Brooks, Wiley, Dunahee
Administration Present:	Hackney, Leonard, Pearce, Carder, T. Pearce, and McNeely

Guests: NONE

Media: NONE

Call to Order: 5:30 p.m.

 Motion Porter, seconded by Dunahee, to approve the Consent Agenda: Minutes of the May 18, 2020 meeting, Minutes of the June 4, 2020 Special Meeting, Bills, Activity Account Statements, Treasurer's Report, and Renewal of membership to IASB for 2020-2021. Roll call: Unanimous

RECOGNITION OF COMMENTS BY EMPLOYEES AND FROM THE PUBLIC

NEW BOARD BUSINESS

- 1. Motion Leib seconded by Brooks, to approve the Board meeting dates for the 2020-2021 school year as presented. All ayes. Motion carried.
- Motion Leib, seconded by Wiley to suspend the regular meeting at (5:35 p.m.) to conduct public hearing for the 2019-2020 Amended School District Budget. All ayes. Motion carried.
- 3 Motion Leib, seconded by Brooks to approve the amended budget for the 2019-2020 school year. Roll Call: Porter, yes; McCoy, yes; Leib, yes; Brooks, yes; Duanhee, yes; Wiley, yes.
- 4 Motion Duanhee, seconded by Porter to approve the insurance proposal submitted by (North Wayne Insurance Agency, WCIT-ISDA). Roll Call: McCoy, yes; Porter, yes; Wiley, yes; Dunahee, yes; Leib, yes, Brooks, yes.
- 5. Administrator Reports:

Dr. Hackney: Highlighted the Roof Work, Discussed JV baseball league, Revolving fund, and return to school plan.

- 6. Motion Wiley, seconded by Dunahee, to accept the resignation submitted by Alyssa Charles. Roll Call: Brooks, yes; McCoy, yes; Wiley, yes; Leib, yes; Dunahee, yes; Porter, yes.
- 7. Motion Porter, seconded by Brooks, to recall non-certified teaching assistants Amanda Deters, Jordyn Strange, Diana Patterson, Amy Kitley, Nicole Allen, Tatiana Schlief, Emily Blackwell, Lauren Buchanan, Tammy Martin, Wanda Schewe, Dierdre Klein, Tammy Williams, Rebeca Larch, Chrissy Taylor. Roll Call: Wiley, yes; Brooks, yes, Leib, yes; McCoy, yes; Porter, yes; Dunahee, yes.
- 8. Motion Brooks, seconded by Dunahee, to recall Pre-K Coordinator/Parent Educator-Emily Glassford, Pre-K PI Supervisor/Parent Educator-Cindy Leib, Pre-K Parent Educators-Anna Land. Roll call: Porter, yes; McCoy, yes; Wiley, yes; Leib, yes; Dunahee, yes; Brooks, yes.
- 9. Motion Wiley, seconded by Brooks, to approve Greg Schafer as junior high baseball coach for the 2020 season. Roll Call: Dunahee, yes; McCoy, yes; Brooks, yes; Wiley, yes; Leib, yes; Porter, yes.
- 10. Motion Porter, seconded by McCoy, to employ Michelle Pietz as junior high math teacher for the 2020-2021 school year. Roll Call: Wiley, yes; Brooks, yes, Leib, yes; McCoy, yes; Porter, yes; Dunahee, yes.
- 11. Motion Porter, seconded by Wiley, to employ Matthew Ray as maintenance/custodian. Roll Call: Brooks, yes; McCoy, yes; Wiley, yes; Leib, yes; Dunahee, yes; Porter, yes.
- 12. Motion Leib, seconded by Brooks, to employ Daniel Pieplow as elementary PE teacher for the 2020-2021 school year. Roll Call: Porter, yes; McCoy, yes; Wiley, yes; Leib, yes; Dunahee, yes; Brooks, yes.
- 13. Motion Leib, seconded by Brooks, to approve Trevin Smith as assistant football coach for the 2020 season. Roll Call: Porter, yes; McCoy, yes; Wiley, yes; Leib, yes; Dunahee, yes; Brooks, yes.
- 14. Motion Wiley, seconded by Dunahee, to employ Kara Grafton as elementary music teacher for the 2020-2021 school year. Roll Call: Porter, yes; McCoy, yes; Wiley, yes; Leib, yes; Dunahee, yes; Brooks, yes.

- 15. Motion Porter, seconded by Dunahee, to approve the resignation of Kaitlyn Eade. Roll Call: Wiley, yes; Brooks, yes, Leib, yes; McCoy, yes; Porter, yes; Dunahee, yes.
- 16. Motion Leib, seconded by Wiley, to approve Christina Wilson as district social worker for the 2020-2021 school year contingent on obtaining proper licensure. Roll Call: McCoy, yes; Brooks, yes; Porter, yes; Dunahee, yes; Leib, yes; Wiley, yes.
 - 17. Motion Leib, seconded by Porter, to adjourn the meeting at (6:13 p.m... All ayes. Motion carried.

President

Secretary